Sean, a potential “Young Leader”, blogs about the interviews in Glasgow

“I was invited to Glasgow to be interviewed to be part of the BP Young Leaders Programme 2014.  I felt nervous initially due to the amount of people who were going to be there and was unsure of exactly what was going to happen once I was there.  However, when I got there I was made to feel very welcome by everyone which made me feel more comfortable and confident and helped make the experience easier.   One of the activities made me think a lot more about my own community and that I would like to be involved in making changes within it.  Some of the things the athletes said inspired me to aim higher in life as after being there I feel as if I can do anything I put my mind to if I work hard at it.  I am looking forward to hearing whether I will be given the chance to be a part of this as I feel that it could potentially make a large impact on my life, and me as a person for the better.  If I was to be successful I guarantee that I will put in 110% effort in order to gain and contribute as much out of the experience as I can.  P.S thanks for the food!”

Sean attended the BP Young Leaders Programme 2014 interview with Aberdeen Foyer.

Leave a Reply

